A roof and some shoes

In case you missed it, the Counting Zeros weekly schedule shifted last week. Monday’s now the day for fresh assignments, on Sundays I report back. But I just couldn’t help myself this morning and thought I’d share a waking thought.

I headed down to Evans & Peels Detective Agency, a speakeasy down in Earl’s Court last night to share a cocktail with a small group of us who used to see more of each other.

“Works gone quiet,” one of us said. “But, it’s fine. Basically from the Queen’s Jubilee through to the Paralympics I worked out I only need 2 days of work each week. That pretty much covers a roof and some shoes.”

The art of managing a volatile income & knowing how to live well on just the basics — two things that if I was prepared to do, I could buy a new life.

Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

