Does it pay to be cheap?

Hunting for coupons, discounts, bargains …  pain or pleasure?

When I started Counting Zeros at the start of this year I was worried that I would have to practice penny-counting of the kind I cannot stand. The constant hunt for a better deal.

So far, I haven’t (and this might explain why I’ve struggled with most of the assignments that have involved reducing my typical spend). But this week’s card — the 3 of Diamonds, demands that I explore the benefits of being cheap.

What does being cheap mean to me, why does it bother me so and what money-saving ideas out there might I happily adopt?

Stay tuned to find out. Or better yet send me your favourite example of getting a great deal.

Leave a Reply

